Posted by: Bruce Proctor | July 27, 2016

Photos: reflections from Reny’s back parking lot, Bath Maine #4

 

2016-06-10-027

 

In three visits to Reny’s parking lot I made a full portfolio of these images, about twenty, the most great photographs I’ve ever made in such a short period. The fruit was there to pluck. I have no idea how much more material is there for me. There  are only the smallest indications of exhaustion. The parameters of the lode are not yet known.

Thousands of people have gone through there. I can’t believe no one has seen the potential there. On the other hand, I didn’t see it for years, either.

Leave a Reply

Categories

