Posted by: Bruce Proctor | June 4, 2008

Two of Seth’s most helpful teachings for me

Hi Arne,

You’re just the second person to leave a comment on my blog, and such a thoughtful message, so I’m grateful! Your comment has inspired me to post the following two excerpts from Seth’s teachings, which I refer to often, and which seem to me to get at the heart of Seth’s teaching. I thought you might like to see them.

(from: “Dreams, ‘Evolution,’ and Value Fulfillment” Session 891)

New Year’s Resolutions

1. I will approve of myself, my characteristics, my abilities, my likes and dislikes, my inclinations and disinclinations, realizing that these form my unique individuality. They are given me for a reason.

2. I will approve of and rejoice in my accomplishments, and I will be as vigorous in listing these– as rigorous in remembering them– as I have ever been in remembering and enumerating my failures or lacks of accomplishment.

3. I will remember the creative framework of existence, in which I have my being. Therefore the possibilities, potentials, seeming miracles, and joyful spontaneity of Framework 2 will be in my mind, so that the doors to creative living are open.

4. I will realize that the future is a probability. In terms of ordinary experience, nothing exists there yet. It is virgin territory, planted by my feelings and thoughts in the present. Therefore I will plant accomplishments and successes, and I will do this by remembering that nothing can exist in the future that I do not want there.

(From “The Way Toward Health”)

1. I am an excellent creature, a valuable part of the universe in which I exist.

2. My existence enriches all other portions of life, even as my own being is enhanced by the rest of creation.

3. It is good, natural and safe for me to grow and develop and use my abilities, and by doing so I enrich all other portions of life.

4. I am eternally couched and supported by the universe of which I am a part, and I exist whether or not that existence is physically expressed.

5. By nature I am a good deserving creature, and all of life’s developments and parts are also of good intent.

6. All of my imperfections, and all the imperfections of all other creatures are redeemed in the greater scheme of the universe in which I have my being.

All my best
Bruce

Leave a Reply

Categories

